Museveni appoints new RDCs, deputies


The President has reshuffled 122 RDCs and 82 deputies


President Yoweri Kaguta Museveni has appointed new Resident District Commissioners (RDCs) in 122 districts and deputies in 77 districts.

According to the new list released from State House on Wednesday, President has also appointed deputy RDCs to each of the five divisions of Kampala: Central, Makindye, Kawempe, Nakawa and Rubaga and, in the three divisions of Wakiso district: Kiira, Entebbe and Kasangati.

In the new list, Museveni also retained the three officials who he appointed three months ago to the secretariat of RDCs. These are Martha Asiimwe, James Tweheyo and Sr. Mary Grace Akiror.

The officials he appointed as RDCs and deputy RDCs in June have been retained.

In June, the Museveni reshuffled the list of RDCs after an earlier list of appointments released on June 15 received intense criticism from Ugandans especially on social media who pointed out that some of the appointees were deceased.

Notable among them was Godfrey Aluma who had been deployed as the Amudat district RDC and William Aya as deputy RDC Pader.

In the reshuffle, Aluma was replaced by John Robert Adiama while Aya was replaced by Andrew Awany.

Below is the complete list of the appointments. 

New RDCs & deputy RDCs by The New Vision on Scribd

Facebook Comments


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here